Bobby Zen

The first edition of the inaugural Timeform Jumps Awards will be held on Monday, May 20, the racehorse ratings organisation announced on Tuesday.

Celebrating the leading performers of the 2023/2024 National Hunt season, the awards will be announced digitally across Timeform’s social media channels. The eight award categories are as follows: Race of the Season, Biggest Improver, Top Mare, Top Novice Hurdler, Top Novice Chaser, Top Hurdler, Top Chaser, Horse of the Season. The Top Mare, Top Chaser, Top Hurdler, Top Novice Chaser and Top Novice Hurdler categories will be decided according to their Timeform end-of-season ratings, while the Biggest Improver award will be given to the horse whose Timeform rating increased most over the course of the season. The Race Of The Season award will be determined using an average of the Timeform ratings of the first three finishers. Finally, the Horse of the Season award will be determined by a Timeform panel from the following shortlist: Fastorslow (Fr) (Saint Des Saints {Fr}), Galopin Des Champs (Fr) (Timos {Ger}), I Am Maximus (Fr) (Authorized {Ire}), Jonbon (Fr) (Walk In The Park {Ire}), State Man (Fr) (Doctor Dino {Fr}), and Teahupoo (Fr) (Masked Marvel {GB}).

The post First Edition Of The Timeform Jumps Awards Announced appeared first on TDN | Thoroughbred Daily News | Horse Racing News, Results and Video | Thoroughbred Breeding and Auctions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Got questions? Please complete the form below and we’ll get back to you asap.

Join Bobby's Newsletter

Enter your email to sign up for Bobby’s newsletter get new racing tips right in your inbox.